Member Login
Remember Me?
Forgotten your password?


This event was an initiative of four Rotary Clubs in the Shoalhaven – Berry, Bomaderry, Milton-Ulladulla and Nowra.

In keeping with Rotary’s motto of “Service Above Self”, the Awards acknowledged the community service of NSW Police and Emergency Services personnel in the Shoalhaven.

While individual Services have specific internal awards, the Shoalhaven Emergency Services Community Awards (SESCA) is the only time that New South Wales Emergency Services personnel (salaried and volunteer), and Police (‘Sworn’ and Unsworn’), are recognised in a combined awards program in this local government area.

Finalists were:

NSW Ambulance  - Faye Stockman;

Fire & Rescue NSW -  Ross Goodger;

NSW Police - Kylie Revesz, Jessica Thomas, Robert Thompson, Kelly Carter, Jason Glover

Marine Rescue NSW - Danielle Carter, Jurgen Kiaupa, Jacqueline (‘Jacky’) Klausen, Harold Plumb

NSW Rural Fire - Russell Bell, Peter Johnston, Paul Lea, Velma Walker

State Emergency Service NSW - Bill McInnes, Bob Williamson

Category Winners:

NSW Ambulance  - Faye Stockman

Fire & Rescue NSW -  Ross Goodger

NSW Police - Kylie Revesz, Jason Glover

Marine Rescue NSW - Danielle Carter

NSW Rural Fire - Velma Walker

State Emergency Service NSW - Bill McInnes


Shoalhaven Officer of the Year:

Volunteer Category - Velma Walker

Salaried Category - Faye Stockman

Police Officer of the Year - Sworn Category - Detective Senior Constable Jason Glover

Police Officer of the Year - Unsworn Category – Kylie Revesz


Congratulations to all finalists, category winners and the Shoalhaven Officers of the Year. You are an inspiration to us all.

The category winners will be eligible to go forward as nominees for the respective State Awards.

During the Awards ceremony, the gathering of representatives of the Emergency Service agencies, local Police, Rotarians and friends and family of the finalists were entertained by the MC Dave ‘Stretto’ Stretton, breakfast announcer from 2ST; and a very talented young lady, Malia Barrele. Malia performed the haunting, tale of "Sarah", written by Australia's Kate Miller-Heidke, and the Elton John/Bernie Taupin classic, "Goodbye Yellow Brick Road". Malia was the recipient of the Lin Fowler Memorial Rotary Music Scholarship at the 2019 Shoalhaven Eisteddfod.

The Awards program was sponsored by 2ST/PowerFM, Shoalhaven City Council and Vincentia Dental Care, with support from Nowra Printing Company and the Bomaderry Bowling Club.  In addition, raffle prizes were provided by Arthur Moorhouse (Coolendell Camping Ground), Quest Apartments and Choice Pharmacy Vincentia.

Watch for news about the 2020 Shoalhaven Emergency Services Community Awards. More details can be found at

Share this with your friends